Dear Graduates, Class of 2020, The 9th Graduation day ceremony will be held on Tuesday, 6th September, 2022 at 11.30 AM in the PDA Auditorium, SAC Building of the campus . Happy to inform you that Padma Shri Mr. A. S. Kiran Kumar, Ex Chairman, ISRO will be the chief guest on the occasion. Last date for registration has extended upto 4th September 2022.

Department of Mathematics

About Department

The Department of Mathematics was established in the year 1958.In the first year the Dept. of Mathematics taught 120 students. The number of students grew in leaps and bounds year after year and now after its existence for over 5 decades the Dept. of Mathematics has to its credit to have taught more than 10,000 students during the last 5 academic years. Beginning with a modest strength of 3 faculty members in its first year of inception the Dept. of Mathematics has grown in strength and now boasts of having 10 faculty members of which 4 Professors,1 Associate Professor,5 Assistant Professors. The Dept. of mathematics is involved with teaching activities for UG and is recognized as research centre for pursuing Ph.D in Mathematics under VTU, the affiliating University with 3 approved research supervisors, presently guiding 5 research scholars and one have been awarded. Faculties are highly honourable in education, teaching and research activities. They do extraordinary work in research activities and publishing research papers through reputed high impact factor journals.


 To impact relevant Mathematical knowledge for the development of Competent Professional to serve Society.

  • To design relevant syllabi.
  • To practice teaching learning with modern tools to focus on physical interpretation for better understanding.
  • To provide exposure to Mathematical modelling to augment research along with academic integrity and values.